Getty Images

The road to the Copa America final is now set. The tournament will take place between June 20 and July 14 across 14 American cities as everyone tries their best to stop Argentina from winning the tournament back to back. Concacaf nations have been invited for the first time since 2016 with six joining the 10 CONMEBOL nations for what will be quite a competitive tournament. With the United States being drawn with Uruguay,  they could be on course for a clash to see who can avoid Brazil in the knockout stages but teams can't get ahead of themselves as nothing can be taken for granted in a knockout tournament. 

None of the groups are particularly easy as adding Concacaf into the mix does create more balance since these nations had to qualify via Nations Leauge. Let's take a look at the full groups and schedule for the tournament:

Copa America groups

Group A

  • Argentina
  • Peru
  • Chile
  • Concacaf 5 (Canada/Trinidad and Tobago)

Group B

  • Mexico
  • Ecuador
  • Venezuela
  • Jamaica

Group C

  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Panama
  • Bolivia

Group D

  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Paraguay
  • Concacaf 6 (Honduras/Costa Rica)

2024 Copa America schedule

Group stage

Thursday, June 20
Argentina vs. Canada/Trinidad & Tobago (Atlanta, Georgia)

Friday, June 21
Peru vs. Chile (Arlington, Texas)

Saturday, June 22
Mexico vs. Jamaica (Houston, Texas)
Ecuador vs. Venezuela (Santa Clara, California)

Sunday, June 23
Uruguay vs. Panama (Miami Gardens, Florida)
United States vs. Bolivia (Arlington, Texas)

Monday, June 24
Colombia vs. Paraguay (Houston, Texas)
Brazil vs. Honduras/Costa Rica (Inglewood, California)

Tuesday, June 25
Chile vs. Argentina (East Rutherford, New Jersey)
Peru vs. Canada/Trinidad & Tobago (Kansas City, Kansas)

Wednesday, June 26
Ecuador vs. Jamaica (Las Vegas, Nevada)
Venezuela vs. Mexico (Inglewood, California)

Thursday, June 27
Uruguay vs. Bolivia (East Rutherford, New Jersey)
Panama vs. United States (Atlanta, Georgia)

Friday, June 28
Colombia vs. Honduras/Costa Rica (Glendale, Arizona)
Paraguay vs. Brazil (Las Vegas, Nevada)

Saturday, June 29
Argentina vs. Peru (Miami Gardens, Florida)
Canada/Trinidad & Tobago vs.Chile (Orlando, Florida)

Sunday, June 30
Jamaica vs. Venezuela (Austin, Texas)
Mexico vs. Ecuador (Glendale, Arizona)

Monday, July 1
Bolivia vs. Panama (Orlando, Florida)
United States vs. Uruguay (Kansas City, Missouri)

Tuesday, July 2
Honduras/Costa Rica vs. Paraguay (Austin, Texas)
Brazil vs. Colombia (Santa Clara, California)


Thursday, July 4
Match 25: Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up (Houston, Texas)

Friday, July 5
Match 26: Group B winner vs. Group A runner-up (Arlington, Texas)

Saturday, July 6
Match 28: Group D winner vs. Group C runner-up (Glendale, Arizona)
Match 27: Group C winner vs. Group D runner-up (Las Vegas, Nevada)


Tuesday, July 9
Match 25 winner vs. Match 26 winner (East Rutherford, New Jersey)

Wednesday, July 10
Match 27 winner vs. Match 28 winner (Charlotte, North Carolina)

Third-place game

Saturday, July 13
Semifinal loser 1 vs. Semifinal loser 2 (Charlotte, North Carolina)


Sunday, July 14
Semifinal winner 1 vs. Semifinal winner 2 (Miami Gardens, Florida)